The Divine Theme, Explained – Part 4

[Link for the chart]

Coming to the twists again – when you take these twists, every time you have to give a shake. There are eighty-four lakhs during the process of evolution with seven twists. The number is absolutely fixed – seven twists and eighty-four lakhs of shakes. After evolution is finished, and the soul incarnates in human form, the same number is there of seven reverse twists and eighty-four lakhs of shakes of deaths and births.

Baba stopped for a moment, humorously remarking, “If I don’t describe it so clearly and at length, then you would start shaking your fists in the air!”

From the gross to God state, there are seven stages of winding and seven stages of unwinding. Up to the stone form, there is no winding nor twist. Neither are there species up to the stone form. Thereafter, fourteen lakhs of species in each of the six forms up to human evolution, equals eighty-four lakhs of species. These seven twists, where each form changes to another higher one, are for making the seven main species thicker and thicker.

Now, after the human form reincarnates eighty-four lakhs of times, how does the soul enter the subtle world?

There are always and eternally eighty-four lakhs of souls who experience subtle experiences. Among them, there are seven who are the chiefs and can experience the mental world in the same subtle body. These seven have duty. The eighty-four lakhs of subtle experiencers are existing even today. The figure is always constant. There are an equal number who experience the mental world. But in each new unwinding, one of the seven chiefs with duty becomes less, meaning he gets no normal consciousness nor duty. How many out of the seven chiefs get duty in the subtle? Seven. In the mental, six have duty; in the God state, five. Thus we get the following table:

On the gross plane: Eighty-four lakhs of reincarnations, although there are millions of human beings in the world.

On the subtle plane: Eighty-four lakhs of souls who experience the subtle world.

Out of these eighty-four lakhs of those experiencing the subtle world there are seven chiefs who have duty. When these seven cross over to the mental plane, only six have duty and one remains dormant. When these seven cross over from the mental to the God state, five have duty and two remain dormant. In the God-Realized state, out of fifty-six there are five heads and two majzoobs. The majzoob state is attained on the seventh plane.

–, p2884

Share with love

Comments are closed.